(Paris UT+2)

Nuit Blanche in Paris


Saturday 03 Oct. 2015

Tout Paris
District :

As the days shorten and autumn turns to winter, the Nuit Blanche event in Paris offers an opportunity to see the city in a new light. For once special night, the city's streets are teeming with people of all ages, lit by moonlight and by strange lights, works of art become the focal point.

On the first Saturday in October, artists take over various areas of the city, with installations, exhibitions, street art, light and sound shows, concerts, performances, trails, staged scenes and creations exploring all facets of contemporary art.

Public transport stays open throughout the night so that spectators can create their own routes among the dozens of avant-garde projects put in place by international and home-grown artists. The Nuit Blanche was first organised in 2002, and, much like the Fête de la Musique, is a concept which has been taken up by other cities in France and in other countries, its popularity spreading all around the world, proof of its popularity and its relevance today.

All public
Telephone : 39 75
Nuit Blanche à Paris © DR

Nuit Blanche à Paris

© DR

Tout Paris

., 75 Paris

The capital is the setting each year for the organisation of major cultural, sport and festive events... So Parisians, French and tourists meet on the quays of Paris for Paris Plages, Nuit Blanche, the Paris Marathon, the Roland Garros Grand Slam tournament, the Tour de France , the fireworks of July 14th at the Trocadero, the LGBT Pride March, the Techno Parade ... A varied program throughout the year!

Paris Garden Festival

from Saturday 26 September 2015 to Sunday 27 September 2015

Over one weekend, the city's parks and gardens invite you to celebrate the beauty of nature during the Fête des Jardins (Garden Festival).

European Heritage Days in Paris

from Saturday 19 September 2015 to Sunday 20 September 2015

Explore and rediscover the museum and monuments in Paris over one weekend


from Thursday 22 October 2015 to Sunday 25 October 2015

The latest developments in contemporary art, through works by nearly 1,500 artists.

The Gay, Lesbian, Bi and Trans Pride March

from Monday 20 June 2016 to Thursday 30 June 2016

The Gay, Lesbian, Bi and Trans Pride March is a festive and fun occasion, which aims to defend equal rights

Musique côté jardins

from Friday 01 May 2015 to Wednesday 30 September 2015

From May to September, the city of Paris organises numerous festivals in its parks and gardens : theatre, concerts, shows

Père Lachaise artists' open studios

from Saturday 05 December 2015 to Sunday 13 December 2015

The Associated Studios of Père Lachaise invite the public to meet the artists and discover their studios at these special open days

La Traversée de Paris estivale

from Wednesday 01 June 2016 to Saturday 30 July 2016

Some 500 or so vehicles of all makes and from all periods drive through the streets of the capital.

Christmas merry-go-rounds in Paris districts

from Sunday 20 December 2015 to Thursday 31 December 2015

During the end of year festive season many merry-go-rounds are installed in districts of Paris.

Quartiers d'art

from Sunday 01 May 2016 to Monday 30 May 2016

Balades urbaines, ateliers d'artistes, cultures alternatives dans les quartiers du 10e, 11e, 18e, 19e et 20e arrondissements

Bons baisers de Paris

from Friday 13 November 2015 to Friday 18 March 2016

Cette exposition bilingue évoque l'évolution de Paris face au développement du tourisme urbain.

Christmas lights, Faubourg Saint-Honoré

from Tuesday 17 November 2015 to Thursday 07 January 2016

Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré is decked out in chandelier lights by famous crystal maker Baccarat.

Address details
Tout Paris

75 Paris
GPS : 48.8534033 / 2.3487835999999334

Telephone : - Fax :


District : 

Extend your search